2010 Code Cycle

2010 Code Adoption Cycle

For general information on the annual code adoption cycle, see the Annual Code Adoption Cycle process.

The Commission will receive proposed code changes from the Department of Housing and Community Development (HCD), the Division of the State Architect - Access Compliance (DSA-AC), the Division of the State Architect - Structural Safety (DSA-SS), the Office of the State Fire Marshal (SFM), the Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development (OSHPD), the Department of Water Resources (DWR) and the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) for code change consideration in the 2010 Code Adoption Cycle which started on December 31, 2010. The proposed code change submittals include the text of the proposed changes and justification, and are reviewed in the following phases of the adoption cycle:

  • 2010 Annual Code Adoption Cycle Timeline (PDF)
  • Pre-cycle Activities (Complete) (PDF)
  • Code Advisory Committee Review (Complete)
    • Ad HOC Code Advisory Committee Members (One time Committee)
Thomas P. Weeks
Kerwin Lee
Robert E. Raymer
Rebecca Boulter
Stephan Kiefer
Laura Blaul
David R. Bonneville
Douglas S. Krug
Thomas L. Trimberger
Anthony S. Moddessette